• Category Archives News
  • Riverina Rhinos Coaches Positions Vacant

    Griffith and District Football Association is seeking applications for coaches for the


    In the following age groups

    • 13, 14, 16, year BOYS, 18s, 20s, and AAM
    • 13, 15, 17, year GIRLS, Reserve grade, and AAW

    C licence accreditation is required and coaches must submit applications by 29th September.
    Application to: montrose4@bigpond.com

    Application Form can be downloaded here

  • Club Registration Days 2017

    Yenda Football Club

    Venue: Yenda Hotel
    Time: 11am – 2pm
    Contact: Jenny Signor 0417473595

    West Griffith Soccer Club

    Venue: Coro Club
    Time: 10am – 2pm
    Contact Tracie Scarfone 0428 417 687

    Hanwood Football Club

    Venue: Hanwood Sports Club
    Time: 12.30pm-4pm
    Contact: Jason Valensisi 0427 628 595

    Yoogali Soccer Club

    Venue: Griffith Leagues Club, Alpen Terrace
    Time: 12pm – 2pm
    Contact: Amelia Donadel 0411725535

    Griffith City Football Club

    Venue: Griffith Central, Target end
    Time: 10am-2pm
    Contact: Robyn Schmetzer 0400140378

    Yoogali Football Club

    Venue: Yoogali Club, Mackay Ave, Yoogali
    Time: 1pm-3pm
    Contact: Joel Scarfo 0422 682 932

  • SAP Teams for 2017 Announced

    We would like to announce the 2017 SAP teams as follows;

    Under 9’s

    Coaches: Simon Codemo & Paul Ellis

    • Cooper Savage
    • Cruz Morrissey
    • Orlando Guidolin
    • Ashton Menegazzo
    • Kobe Ellis
    • Isiah Emery
    • Taylor Serafin
    • Christian Northeast
    • Nicholas Codemo
    • Jai Kenny
    • Jack Johns
    • Ryan Calabria

    Under 10’s

    Coaches: Ivano Donadel & Ross Patane

    • Luca Piva
    • Stefan Donadel
    • William Debortoli
    • Jonah DeRossi
    • Dane Oconner
    • Aaron Dawson
    • Christian Callcut
    • Jack Beltrame
    • Kaleb Serafin
    • Sebastian Patane
    • Alexander Forlico
    • James Dalbroi
    • Johan Martinello
    • Spencer Shayler

    Under 11’s

    Coaches: Laurence Reginato,  Jason Valensisi & David Bastianon

    • Jake Fattore
    • Blake Patten
    • Mitchell Patten
    • Joe Pastro
    • Blake Sartor
    • Myles Guidolin
    • Samuel DalBroi
    • Caleb Reginato
    • Bailey Morrisey
    • Pearson Kasawaya
    • Luca Valensisi
    • Luke Bastianon
    • Rahul Giran
    • Samuel Foggiato
    • Daniel Armanini
    • Ryan Puntoriero

    Under  12 Boys

    Coaches: Chris Piva & Jacob Donadel

    • Blake Millis
    • Benjamin O’Connor
    • Dean Armanini
    • Domenic Nardi
    • Angus Papasidero
    • Rocco Sergi
    • Christian Codemo
    • Jordan Piva
    • Reuben Donadel
    • William Piva
    • Kaide Castle
    • Henry Lacey
    • Luca Salvestro
    • Jamie Favero

    Under  12 Girls

    Coaches: Patrick Sergi & Robert Cavallaro

    • Ashley Robinson
    • Breanna Twigg
    • Zoe Sergi
    • Charlie Lamont
    • Isabella Sartor
    • Elizabeth Sergi
    • Bethany Piva
    • Katelin Pattison
    • Elizabeth Romeo
    • Stella Mallamace
    • Arnika Jasnos
    • Lilly Beltrame
    • Sahara Moon
    • Isabella Cavallaro
    • Julia Burge

    Please note- training will commence Monday 30th January 2017. Training will be held at Hanwood Oval at 5:30pm to 7pm.
    Please be advised that the first gala day is being held in Goulburn on Sunday 12th February for all age groups.
    More details will follow at the first training night.  Other  Gala dates for 2017 are still being finalised.

    For those not selected this year please remember that selecting the team is a very hard decision, one that the coaches do not take lightly, we would like to encourage you to come  back next year to trial again.
    Should any of the players selected not be able to commit we will refer back to the list of players who trialled.

    Thank you to all who attended the trial days.

    Chris Piva 

  • Under 18’s Rhinos Announcement

    We would like to congratulate the following players for their selection to the Rhinos Under 18’s Team. Thank you to all those who trialled.

    • Nic Capaldi
    • Ryan Salvestro
    • Jack Moon
    • Abhishek Sandhu
    • Isaac Donadel
    • Alex Dorata
    • Jordan Serena
    • Cody Peet
    • Brad Plos
    • Jordan Bellato
    • Samuel Raciti
    • Zane Huxley
    • Alexander Castellano
    • Daniel Rogato
    • Daniel Rossetto
    • Jordan Sartor

    Ross Morgan