Expandmenu Shrunk



PS4 NPL Structure & Teams 2017

Capital Football are proud to announce the makeup of the PS4 National Premier Leagues competition for the 2017 season.

Capital Football’s premier competition for Men and Boy’s will feature all of the teams from the previous season, a great sign for football in the area, who will be joined by one more club from NSW.

The Riverina Rhinos will make their debut in the competition, while the previously standalone Canberra United Academy and FFA Centre of Excellence development programs will align as one for match days.

The Riverina Rhinos will represent the south-west region of New South Wales, and have competed for a number of years in Football NSW leagues.

Capital Football CEO Phil Brown said the organisation is looking forward to having another strong club join the growing league.

“We are excited to welcome the Rhinos to the Capital Football family, and look forward to seeing their players test themselves against the region’s best.”

The outlook is bright for our NPL sides, with Canberra well and truly on the footballing radar following Canberra Olympic’s enthralling run to the semi-finals of the FFA Cup this season.

The support of the football community is essential for the sustainability of such a strong league, and Capital Football would like to thank all those involved for their continuing support

2017 PS4 NPL Teams

  • Belconnen United FC
  • Canberra FC
  • Canberra Olympic
  • FFA Centre of Excellence/Canberra United Academy
  • Gungahlin United FC
  • Monaro Panthers FC
  • Riverina Rhinos
  • Tigers FC
  • Tuggeranong United FC
  • Woden Weston FC

 Coaching and Admin Staff

1st – Head Coach Ross Morgan assisted by Rocky Marando
20’s – Head Coach Ross Morgan assisted by Rocky Marando
U18’s – Head Coach Sante Donadel assisted by Stevie Crombie & John Keenan
U16’s – Head Coach Ray Carty managed by Craig Harrison
U14’s – Head Coach Rob Weppler managed by Christine Robinson
U13’s – Head Coach Ivano Donadel assisted by Daniel Febo and managed by Pam Landini


For more information please contact President  Tony Catanzariti  tony.catanzariti@bigpond.com or  Secretary Christine Robertson mcaalcr1@gmail.com

Comments are closed.